

CENTRAL OKANAGAN PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 Hollywood Road South, Kelowna, BC V1X 4N2 Tel. (250) 860-8888, Fax (250) 870-5056, www.sd23.bc.ca

Memorandum

Date: October 7, 2021 **To:** Board of Education

From: Kevin Kaardal, Superintendent of Schools/CEO

Prepared by: Raquel Steen, Assistant Superintendent

Information Item: DISTRICT STUDENT COUNCIL 2021-2022

For the information of the Board, this year's slate of District Student Council Representatives from our Secondary Schools is noted below:

Rowan Murdain (Co-President)	George Elliot Secondary School	12
Grace Mallette (Co-President)	Rutland Senior Secondary School	12
Issy Bergman	Central Schools	11
Danielle Nelson	George Elliot Secondary School	12
Shannon Rowe	George Elliot Secondary School	12
Haylie Duff	George Elliot Secondary School	11
Amely Wolf	George Elliot Secondary School	11
Isabella Harmel	Kelowna Secondary School	12
Tor Broughton	Kelowna Secondary School	11
Zachary Johnson	Kelowna Secondary School	11
Jaden Ringrose	Mount Boucherie Secondary School	12
Taytym Roffey	Mount Boucherie Secondary School	11
Monica Hoffman	Mount Boucherie Secondary School	10
Keira Dail	Okanagan Mission Secondary School	12
Selina Kong	Okanagan Mission Secondary School	12
Max Steinberg (Secretary)	Okanagan Mission Secondary School	12
Bowen Tan	Okanagan Mission Secondary School	11
Winnie-Mingzhi Jian	Okanagan Mission Secondary School	10
Mehak Parihar	Rutland Senior Secondary School	11
Ramneek Parihar	Rutland Senior Secondary School	10